Hello readers, today we are going to share how to delete ps4 account in this article. If you are a PS4 user and want to know about this thing then you can read this entire article. Let’s start reading.
We have already posted a lot of articles about Xbox. So today we are going to post an article about PS4. and we all know PS4 is almost 5 or 6 years old and nowadays almost every console gamer has a PS4 in his house as a Gaming setup. And in the past 6 years, we would make a lot of accounts on PS4. because creating an account on PS4 is free of cost. And now we have a lot of accounts. And we are confused between them and want to use only one and you want to delete other accounts.
Easy way to Delete PS4 Account
Or you want to sell your PS4 and you do not want to give your account with that. So in that situation too. You would have to delete your PS4 account. And in this article, we will tell you How to delete a PS4 account. And also how to permanently close a PS4 account. You will get to know about these two topics in this article. And also I will tell you if it is safe to delete any PS4 account permanently and what are the drawbacks that you would have to face if you delete a PS4 account.
Check Also : How To Cancel Playstation Now
Before going on deleting steps, I will tell you about the drawbacks. Because many of the users would like to delete their account from the PS4 but they do not know what will be the consequences of that. So let’s not waste any more time and let’s get started.
Drawbacks Of Deleting PS4 Account?
You would have noticed while playing games on PS4, that when you finish playing the game. Then PS4 starts saving all the game data in it. For example, if you have completed mission 4 and you turn your PS4 off and when you turn it back on. Your data will remain the same and you will start playing from Mission 4. And if you delete your PS4 account.
Then this is the first drawback that you will face. And if you want to delete your PS4 account and do not even want your saved game data to get vanished. Then I would recommend you to backup all the data. So later on when you create another account. You can easily get all the data back without any kind of error.
And if you close your account permanently. Then you can not get your data back and also you will lose your games and you will have to download them or install them again. And if you ever bought PS coupons to play multiplayer. Then you will lose them too. So wait for all the coupons to expire and then you can easily delete or close your account permanently.
So that was all the drawbacks that you will face after deleting your PS4 account. And even after these drawbacks, you want to delete your PS4 account. Then I will tell you how to delete my PS4 account. So let’s not waste any more time and let’s get started.
How To Delete A PS4 Account?
First of all, you do not need to delete any of your PS4 accounts unless you are selling your PS4 or you already have a lot of PS4 accounts and you can not manage to run them all. And you want to delete some of them, first of all, take the full backup and after that follow the steps that I have mentioned below. So let’s get started.
- Turn your PS4 on and go to settings and then click on login settings.
- After that, some options will arrive, click on user management. This is the option that will help you create or delete user accounts in a few seconds.
- Click on delete account.
- You will be given the list of all users that you have on your PS4 and just select the ones you want to delete and click on Delete.
- After that confirm your choice and your accounts will get successfully deleted.
This is how to delete PS4 accounts. And if you want to delete your PS4 account completely then I have other steps for you. And if you do not want to delete your account permanently then the steps I mentioned above will work well for you. So let’s not waste any more time and let’s get started.
How To Delete a PS4 Account Permanently?
Deleting a PS4 account and Closing a PS4 account are two different things and If deleting a PS4 account is not enough for you then you can close your account permanently and you will never be able to run the same account again. And if you agree already to delete your account permanently then follow the steps that I have mentioned below and your PS4 account will get closed for forever. Just go to this website and follow the steps they have mentioned.
- You will need your sign in id.
- And also you will need your online ID.
After following these steps on the page you will get your account deleted forever but here are some other drawbacks that you will have to face after deleting your PS4 account permanently.
- You will lose access to your PSN wallet. Even if you have money on it, you will lose it.
- Every subscription you had will be terminated even if their expiry date is in 2 months.
- Every saved game data and saved games will be removed. And you can not get them back if you have not taken backup.
- You will not be able to create another account on the same account info.
These are some drawbacks that you will have to face if you want to delete your PS4 account permanently.
Check Also : How To DDOS On Xbox
Final Words : In this article, We have talked about how to delete ps4 account . I have provided every information with a step by step guide so you do not get confused between steps. And to help you out every step contains pictures so you will know what to do after this step.