How to Delete Your LinkedIn Account [Full Guide]

Hello readers, today we are going to share how to delete linkedin account in this article. If you are a linkedin user and want to know about this thing then you can read this entire article. Let’s start reading.

It is possible to delete your LinkedIn account, erasing your profile from the website. You can stop LinkedIn’s emails if you’d rather leave your account open and just stop getting those annoying emails – but this is a truly drastic solution.

Easy Way To Delete Your Linkedin Account

How to Delete Your LinkedIn Account

You will lose access to all your data if you delete your account. Your profile will disappear from LinkedIn, as well as from Google, Bing, and other search engines within a few days.

You can change your mind and reactivate your old account within twenty days. You will lose all your group memberships, followings, ignored and pending invitations, endorsements, and recommendations.

It may be a good idea to download a copy of your LinkedIn data before you delete your account. On the LinkedIn website, go to the Request Your Data Archive page and click the “Request Archive” button.

How to Delete Your Account on the Desktop Website

Click on your profile picture icon at the top right corner of the LinkedIn website, then click “Manage” next to Privacy & Settings.

How to Delete Your LinkedIn Account On the Account page, click “Closing Your LinkedIn Account” under “Subscriptions.” You can also click this link directly to the Close Your Account page.

How to Delete Your LinkedIn Account

Please select the reason why you want to close your LinkedIn account and provide any feedback you’d like to. Click “Next” to proceed.

How to Delete Your LinkedIn Account

On the next page, enter your LinkedIn account password and click “Close Account” to confirm you want to close your account.

How to Delete Your LinkedIn Account

How to Delete Your Account on a Smartphone

You can also delete your LinkedIn account from the LinkedIn app for iPhone or Android, or the LinkedIn mobile website. The process is the same.

On the navigation bar, tap the “Me” icon, then tap the gear-shaped “Settings” icon. On the Account tab, tap “Close Account”.

How to Delete Your LinkedIn Account

To close your LinkedIn account, tap “Continue” and select a reason. Enter your LinkedIn password and tap “Done”. The account will be closed.

How to Delete Your LinkedIn Account

How to Reactivate Your Account

You can reactivate your account within twenty days by visiting the LinkedIn website and logging in using your account’s email address and password. You’ll see a “Reactivate” button that will reactivate your account, but you’ll lose any group memberships, followings, ignored and pending invitations, endorsements, and recommendations you had.

Check Also : How To Delete PS4 Account

You will see a “Reactivate” button that will reactivate your account, however you will lose group memberships, followings, ignored and pending invitations, endorsements, and recommendations.

Leave a Comment